Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Forced to Flee: Conflict Simulation

November 8 @ 7:00 pm - 4:50 pm CST

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on November 8, 2018 at 7:00pm

Do you want to deepen your engagement on global hunger issues? Are you passionate about using your voice and your abilities to advocate for people experiencing poverty around the world? Our webinar series will provide opportunities for Canadian Foodgrains Bank supporters and volunteers to learn more about how we engage the public–and how you can help us!

Our webinars will provide an interactive learning experience. Volunteers and supporters from across Canada will gather online to learn about our latest advocacy efforts and resources. You will also build your capacity and skills for engaging with the public while also connecting with Foodgrains Bank staff in our Winnipeg office.

Using the Zoom webinar software, participants can choose to join the live stream where they will only see the presenters/hosts. Participants will be able to chat with others in the webinar, answer polling questions, and engage in the Q&A. Participants also have the option of phoning in to participate but will lose the ability to interact in the above ways. Sign up today!

November Webinar: Forced to Flee: Conflict Simulation

Description: This webinar will walk participants through one of our free educational resources. “Forced to Flee” was designed to provide teachers, churches, and community leaders an opportunity to provide education on the experience of refugees. Our Public Engagement Team will walk participants through the use of Forced to Flee and provide a time of Q&A to help further understanding of this resource.

Register for Wednesday, November 7 at 11:00 am CT/ 1:00 pm AT here.

Register for Thursday, November 8 at 7:00 pm CT / 9:00 pm AT here.

Details

Date:
November 8
Time:
7:00 pm - 4:50 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://foodgrainsbank.ca/webinar-series/