Coalitions

Coalitions

 

Le CCCI s’efforce d’être une voix forte dans notre ordre du jour en dix points, tout en fournissant des connaissances de fond et en mettant l’accent sur la question de l’aide. Travailler avec diverses coalitions permet au CCCI de replacer cette focalisation dans des problèmes de développement mondiaux plus larges – genre, sécurité alimentaire, santé, éducation, changement climatique – et souligne les facteurs structurels des inégalités mondiales et des injustices sociales, économiques et environnementales. Le CCCI est un membre actif des coalitions suivantes:

Groupe de travail canadien sur les politiques d’éducation internationale

Groupe de travail sur les droits des femmes

L’association canadienne d’études du développement international

L’Acédi est une association nationale, bilingue, interdisciplinaire et pluraliste consacrée à la promotion de nouvelles connaissances dans le vaste domaine du développement international. L’Acédi est en partenariat avec le CCCI pour sa conférence annuelle en 2017, 2018 et 2019.

La Coalition canadienne sur le climat et le développement (C4D)

La Coalition canadienne sur le climat et le développement participe au dialogue sur les changements climatiques au Canada en tant que porte-parole de la communauté du développement international. Elle cherche également à développer au sein de la communauté du développement international les connaissances et les capacités requises pour faire face aux problèmes mondiaux liés aux changements climatiques et au développement.

Groupe de réflexion sur la sécurité alimentaire

Le FSPG cherche à promouvoir les questions de sécurité alimentaire dans les politiques internationales du Canada et à prendre des mesures qui protègent et renforcent la sécurité alimentaire dans les pays en développement grâce à des décennies de collaboration avec des partenaires des pays en développement.

Réseau canadien sur la reddition de comptes des entreprises (RCRCE)

Le RCRCE cherche à mettre en place des normes obligatoires et robustes en matière de responsabilité des entreprises, pour les compagnies canadiennes d’exploitation minière opérant à l’étranger, particulièrement dans les pays en voie de développement.

 

CIVICUS

L’Alliance mondiale pour la participation citoyenne est un mouvement international comptant des membres et des partenaires qui constituent un réseau influent et représentatif d’organisations oeuvrant aux niveaux local, national, régional et international. La vision de CIVICUS est la création d’une communauté mondiale active, composée de citoyens engagés qui participent à la création d’un monde plus juste et plus équitable.

 

Climate Action Network (CAN)

CAN est une coalition nationale regroupant 50 organisations environnementales, de confession religieuse, des syndicats, de développement, autochtones, de la santé et de la jeunesse qui veulent agir réellement sur la question des changements climatiques.

Common Frontiers (CF)

CF propose des solutions alternatives aux effets sociaux, environnementaux et économiques de l’intégration économique dans les Amériques. Le Groupe d’orientation politique pour les Amériques (GOPA) siège sur le comité directeur de CF.

CSO Partnership for Development Effectiveness 

CPDE is an open platform that unites CSOs from around the world on the issue of development effectiveness. They strive to make development more effective by reshaping the global aid architecture and empowering CSOs working on the ground.

Groupe pour l’accès mondial aux traitements (GAMT)

Le GAMT échange de l’information et mène des activités conjointes afin d’améliorer l’accès aux médicaments essentiels et à d’autres aspects des soins, des traitements et du soutien pour les personnes vivant avec le VIH/sida et d’autres besoins en santé, dans les pays en développement.

Le Réseau d’intervention humanitaire du Canada

 Le Réseau d’intervention humanitaire du Canada (RIHC) est une communauté de pratique dynamique composée de plus de 35 organisations humanitaires canadiennes. Le HRN cherche à partager les leçons apprises en vue de renforcer la qualité et l’efficacité de l’action humanitaire en créant une conversation autour des questions et pratiques clés de la politique humanitaire.

Imagine Canada

Imagine Canada est un organisme de bienfaisance national composé de centaines de membres dont la cause consiste à soutenir les organismes de bienfaisance et sans but lucratif afin qu’ils puissent à leur tour appuyer les Canadiens et les collectivités qu’ils desservent

La Coalition pour la surveillance internationale des libertés civiles (CSILC) 

La CSILC a pour mandat de défendre les libertés civiles et les droits de la personne inscrits dans la Charte canadienne des droits et libertés,dans les lois fédérales et provinciales et dans les instruments internationaux de défense des droits.

 

International Forum of National NGO Platforms / FORUS 

The International Forum of National NGO Platforms (IFP) brings together 64 national platforms from Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe and Oceania and 6 regional coalitions, which together account for more than 22,000 organizations.

Reality of Aid

The Reality of Aid is a South-North network of non-governmental organizations that exists to promote national and international policies that contribute to new and effective strategies for poverty eradication build on solidarity and equity. CCIC is the regional representative for Non-European OECD countries and sits as the Vice-Chair on the International Coordinating Committee.

Ensemble 2030

Ensemble 2030 est une initiative mondiale, axée sur l’ action visant à générer et partager les connaissances sur la mise en œuvre et laresponsabilité de l’ Agenda 2030 pour le développement durable  et les objectifs de développement durable, et projeter les voix de différentes société civile et des acteurs du monde entier sur les défis et les possibilités de mise en œuvre de ce programme.

Voix

Voix-Voices est une coalition non partisane luttant pour le droit à la dissidence, au plaidoyer et à l’espace démocratique. En documentant les cas signalés et en diffusant l’information Voix espère encourager le respect de nos droits et valeurs démocratiques  tels que la liberté d’expression, la transparence et l’égalité. Le CCCI est membre du comité directeur de Voix.

WASH Canada

WASH Canada est un réseau d’organisations de la société civile et d’experts qui travaillent ensemble pour améliorer la réponse du Canada à la crise mondiale de l’eau, de l’assainissement et de l’hygiène par la sensibilisation, l’augmentation des financements et la mobilisation d’intervenants de tous les secteurs afin de rationaliser nos efforts et d’accroître notre impact.

Groupe de travail sur les droits des femmes

Les membres travaillent ensemble pour renforcer l’attention portée aux droits des femmes dans le programme de coopération internationale.

Coalitions

Coalitions

 

CCIC strives to be a strong voice on our ten‐point agenda, while providing substantive knowledge and focus on the issue of aid. Working with various coalitions allows CCIC to contextualize this singular focus within broader global development issues – gender, food security, health, education, climate change – and underscore the structural drivers of global inequalities and social, economic and environmental injustice. CCIC is an active member of the following coalitions:

Canadian International Education Policy Working Group

Canadian Association for the Study of International Development (CASID) 

CASID is a national, bilingual, interdisciplinary and pluralistic association devoted to the promotion of new knowledge in the broad field of international development. CASID is partnering with CCIC on its annual conference in 2017, 2018, and 2019.

Canadian Coalition on Climate Change and Development (C4D) 

C4D’s goals are to bring the voice of the international development community to the climate change dialogue in Canada and to develop knowledge and capacity in the international development community to address the global challenges associated with climate change and development.

Canadian Food Security Policy Group (FSPG)

FSPG seeks to promote food security issues in Canada’s international policies and to take actions that protect and enhance food security in developing countries based on decades of working in these sectors with partners in developing countries.

Canadian Network on Corporate Accountability (CNCA)

CNCA seeks robust, mandatory corporate accountability standards for Canadian extractive companies operating abroad, especially in developing countries.

CIVICUS

CIVICUS: World Alliance for Citizen Participation is an international alliance of members and partners which constitutes an influential network of organisations at the local, national, regional and international levels, and spans the spectrum of civil society. CIVICUS has a vision of a global community of active, engaged citizens committed to the creation of a more just and equitable world.

 

Climate Action Network (CAN)

CAN is a nation-wide coalition of 50 environmental, faith, labour, development, aboriginal, health, and youth organizations committed to making action on climate change a reality.

Common Frontiers (CF)

CF confronts, and proposes an alternative to, the social, environmental and economic effects of economic integration in the Americas.

CSO Partnership for Development Effectiveness 

CPDE is an open platform that unites CSOs from around the world on the issue of development effectiveness. They strive to make development more effective by reshaping the global aid architecture and empowering CSOs working on the ground.

Global Treatment Access Group (GTAG)

GTAG shares information and undertakes joint activities aimed at improving access to essential medicines and other aspects of care, treatment and support for people living with HIV/AIDS and other health needs in developing countries.

Humanitarian Response Network Canada

The HRN is a vibrant community of practice made of over 35 Canadian humanitarian organizations. The HRN seeks to share lessons learned with the view to strengthen the quality and efficiency of humanitarian action by creating a conversation around key humanitarian policy issues and practices.

Imagine Canada

Imagine Canada is a national charitable organization with hundreds of members, whose cause is Canada’s charities and nonprofits. Imagine Canada supports and strengthens charities and nonprofits so they can, in turn, support the Canadians and communities they serve.

International Civil Liberties Monitoring Group (ICLMG)

ICLMG defends the civil liberties and human rights set out in the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms, federal and provincial laws, and international human rights instruments.

International Forum of National NGO Platforms / FORUS 

The International Forum of National NGO Platforms (IFP) brings together 64 national platforms from Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe and Oceania and 6 regional coalitions, which together account for more than 22,000 organizations.

Reality of Aid

The Reality of Aid is a South-North network of non-governmental organizations that exists to promote national and international policies that contribute to new and effective strategies for poverty eradication build on solidarity and equity. CCIC is the regional representative for Non-European OECD countries and sits as the Vice-Chair on the International Coordinating Committee.

Together 2030

Together 2030 joins the forces of civil society actors to push for the implementation and accountability of Agenda 2030 at all levels.

Voices

Voices-Voix is a non-partisan coalition committed to defending the rights to dissent, advocacy and democratic space. By documenting cases and disseminating information, it hopes to encourag respect for our democratic rights and values, including free speechtransparency and equality. CCIC is a member of the Voices Steering Committee.

WASH Canada

WASH Canada is a network of Canadian civil society organizations and experts working together to strengthen the Canadian response to the world water, sanitation and hygiene crisis by raising awareness, increasing funding and engaging stake-holders from all sectors so as to streamline our efforts and increase our impact.

Women’s Rights Policy Group (WRPG)

WRPG members work together to strengthen the focus on women’s rights in the international cooperation agenda.