CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Resources

Find out more. Do more. Stay connected.

About us What we do Working Groups Media RESSOURCES Members
Publications
Archives


IMPRIMER

 

Manager, Grant Financial Management & Compliance (Bilingual – English and French)

PLAN Canada

Organization:

Plan International Canada

Reports to:

Senior Compliance Manager

Location:

Toronto (Mount Pleasant & Eglinton) or Ottawa


About You

Are you passionate about equal rights for all children and equality for girls? Can you see yourself being an integral member of a team that works towards transforming lives in developing countries?  Are you confident that you can contribute to an international project team to help deliver quality projects?

Are you experienced in financial management?  Have you had success with financial management and reporting with other non-profit or international organizations focused on International Development?  Are you a trusted team member with a collaborative working style and an ability to engage with diverse stakeholders adding value to organizational excellence and encouraging creative problem solving?

Why a career with Plan?

A career with Plan International Canada offers individuals a meaningful experience that drives professional development and a rewarding opportunity to use their skills and talents to help make a difference in promoting child rights to end child poverty.  Are you ready for an opportunity to join one of the largest International NGOs in the world, creator of the award winning “Because I am a Girl” global movement, working to end gender inequality and promote girls’ rights? Are you excited about playing an important role in determining the future of millions of children and families globally?

Employees at Plan International Canada’s National Office strive to make a difference in the lives of children and their families through sustainable, child-focused community development.

Joining our dynamic team of experts and specialists can change your life too!
Our unique culture fosters a supportive, flexible workplace where employees are encouraged to bring their whole selves to work. As a member of a diverse, dynamic, high-performing team, each Plan employee is driven to learn, valued for their contribution and approaches each day excited to make an impact.
We are proud of our award winning corporate culture validated by our Canadian Nonprofit Employer of Choice award for 2015 and 2016 and Canada’s 10 Most Admired Corporate Cultures since 2012.
Join our high performing team and change your career…change the world!
The Organization

Founded in 1937, Plan International is one of the world’s oldest and largest international development agencies, working in partnership with millions of people around the world to end global poverty. Not for profit, independent and inclusive of all faiths and cultures, Plan International strives for a just world that advances children’s rights and equality for girls. Because I am a Girl is Plan International’s global movement to transform power relations so that girls everywhere can learn, lead, decide and thrive.

Plan Canada’s Toronto and Ottawa-based offices support programs that are implemented in more than 50 developing countries across Africa, Asia and the Americas.  Plan has a dedicated staff of over 200 employees whose role is to support quality programming in the areas of health, education, water and sanitation, economic security, gender equity, child protection and participation, and humanitarian assistance.

Further information can be found at: plancanada.ca.  

The Position

Working collaboratively within a cross-functional team you will be responsible for contributing to the quality implementation of complex multi-million dollar grant funded projects.

We are looking for a candidate that can bring a strong financial acumen to the oversight of a wide range of projects across multiple countries; someone who is able to assess the financial health of projects and identify any compliance risks as well as develop risk mitigation strategies with the team. Our successful candidate will have experience with financial management and donor reporting for grants with other non-profit and/or international organizations, ensuring compliance to donor agreements and/or contracts and donor audits. The ability to work with stakeholders from all parts of the world will be critical.   

What does success looks like?

  • Lead on the financial oversight and donor financial reporting for a variety of multi-million dollar projects and ensure the project team understands the financial health of the projects
  • Develop strong working relationships within project teams both in Canada and abroad
  • Develop strategies to minimize financial and compliance risk from the onset of the project and monitor the impact of these strategies
  • Manage the compliance and adherence to terms and conditions that are outlined in donor agreements and contracts and effectively communicate those terms and conditions to the project team to ensure a solid understanding of compliance requirements
  • Create innovative ways to build financial acumen in the team and improve financial management, reporting processes and audit readiness.   


As our ideal candidate you will have

  • An aptitude for grant financial management
  • A proven track record in project financial management or a similar role in a non-profit and/or international development organization with hands on experience in financial reporting for donors and donor audits
  • Bilingual (French and English) language skills are required
  • Excellent computer skills, with an emphasis on excel
  • Coaching & mentoring skills to build the financial management capacity of project team members
  • The ability to influence others by fostering strong relationships
  • A flexible and adaptable work style; open to collaboration with strong personalities and professionals; thrive in a fast-paced evolving work culture
  • A passion for mission driven work and personal values aligned with those of Plan International Canada’s corporate values

How to apply:
To express interest in this exciting opportunity to join a dynamic organization and a high performing team please forward your CV and covering letter, outlining your skills, experience and salary expectations to gethired@plancanada.ca  by October 4, 2017. Please reference Manager – Grants Financial Management and Compliance in the subject line

Plan International Canada is an inclusive workplace, and is committed to championing accessibility, diversity and equal opportunity.

Requests for accommodation can be made at any stage of the recruitment process providing the applicant has met the bona-fide requirements for the open position. Applicants need to make their requirements known when contacted. 

Consistent with our Child Protection Policy the successful candidate must receive clearance by a police background check, including the vulnerable sector screen.

Applicants must be eligible to work in Canada for the duration of the work term.  Proof of eligibility will be required.

Plan International Canada sincerely thanks all applicants for their expressed interest in this opportunity however only those selected for an interview will be contacted. No phone calls please.

Thank you for your interest in a career at Plan

Séparateur

Notice to Candidates 
Please mention that you saw the ad on the CCIC web site
TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Employment
  • 10-point agenda
  • Istanbul Principles
  • Code of Ethics
  • Become a Member
  • MEMBERS SPACE
  • CCIC Publications
  • Employment

CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Resources

Find out more. Do more. Stay connected.

About us What we do Working Groups Media RESSOURCES Members
Publications
Archives


IMPRIMER

 

Gestionnaire, Gestion financière de subventions & conformité (Bilingue – anglais et français)

PLAN Canada

Organisation:

Plan International Canada

Rend des comptes au:

Gestionnaire de Conformité Principal

Lieu:

Toronto (Mount Pleasant & Eglinton) ou Ottawa

À propos de vous
Êtes-vous passionné par la jouissance égale du droit des enfants et égalité pour les filles? Pourriez-vous vous imaginer faire partie intégrale d’une équipe qui travaille à la transformation de vies dans les pays en voie de développement? Êtes confient que vous pourriez contribuer au sein de l’équipe de programmes internationaux à la qualité de la mise en œuvre de projets?

Avez-vous de l’expérience en gestion financière? Avez-vous déjà eu du succès dans la gestion financière et la production de rapports pour d’autres organisations non lucratives ou internationales, en particulier en développement international? Êtes-vous un membre d’équipe sur lequel on peut compter, avec un style de travail collaboratif et avec la capacité d’engager avec divers parties-prenantes, ajoutant ainsi de la valeur à l’excellence de l’organisation et encourageant la résolution de problème de façon créative?

Pourquoi une carrière avec Plan International?

Une carrière avec Plan International Canada offre une expérience pertinente individuelle qui stimulera votre développement professionnel et représente une opportunité enrichissante d’utiliser vos compétences et talents au service de la promotion du droit des enfants pour  mettre fin à la pauvreté infantile. Êtes-vous prêt pour une opportunité de vous joindre à l’équipe d’une des plus large ONG internationales au monde, conceptrice du mouvement global primé «Parce que je suis une fille», œuvrant à mettre fin à inégalité entre les sexes et promotion du droit des filles? Êtes-vous enthousiaste à l’idée de jouer un rôle important dans la détermination du futur de millions d’enfants et de familles à travers le monde?

Les employés de Plan International Canada ont pour ambition de faire une différence dans la vie des enfants et leurs familles au travers d’un développement communautaire durable centré sur l’enfant.

Se joindre à notre équipe dynamique d’experts et spécialistes peut aussi changer votre vie!

Notre culture unique favorise un environnement de travail solidaire et flexible, où les employés sont encouragés à donner d’eux même au travail. En tant que membre d’une équipe variée, dynamique et hautement performante, chaque employé est mené à apprendre, est valorisé pour ses contributions et approche chaque jour motivé par l’envie de faire une différence.

Nous sommes fier de notre culture corporative primée confirmée par le prix Canadian Nonprofit Employer of Choice en 2015 et 2016 et une des 10 cultures corporatives les plus admirées du Canada depuis 2012.

Joignez-vous à notre équipe de travail hautement performante et changez votre carrière… changez le monde!

L’organisation
Fondée en 1937, Plan International est une des plus anciennes et des plus importantes organisations internationales de développement au monde, travaillant en partenariat avec des millions de personnes pour mettre fin à la pauvreté mondiale. Sans but lucratif, indépendante et inclusive de toutes les fois et cultures, Plan International a pour ambition un monde qui fait avancer le droit des enfants et l’égalité pour les filles. Parce que je suis une fille est le mouvement mondial de Plan International qui cherche à transformer les relations de pouvoir pour que les filles du monde entier puissent apprendre, diriger, décider et développer leur potentiel.  

Les bureaux de Plan International Canada, basés à Toronto et Ottawa soutiennent la mise en œuvre de programmes dans plus de 50 pays en voie de développement à travers l’Afrique, Asie et Amériques. Plan International Canada possède un personnel de plus de 200 employés dont le rôle est de soutenir la qualité programmatique dans les aires de santé, éducation, eau et assainissement, sécurité économique, égalité des sexes, protection de l’enfant et participation et, assistance humanitaire.

Vous trouverez plus d’information sur: www.plancanada.ca

Le rôle
Travaillant de façon collaborative au sein d’une équipe multidisciplinaire, vous serez responsable de contribuer à la qualité de mise en œuvre de subventions de projets complexes de plusieurs millions de dollars.

Nous recherchons un candidat qui possède une solide expertise financière pour superviser un large éventail de projets mis en œuvre dans plusieurs pays; quelqu’un qui sera en mesure d’évaluer la santé financière de projets et identifier des risques de conformité de même que développer des stratégies de mitigation avec l’équipe. Notre candidat sélectionné devra avoir de l’expérience en gestion financière et en production de rapports pour les bailleurs de fonds dans d’autres organisations non lucratives ou internationales, assurant ainsi la conformité des accords/contrats souscrits avec les bailleurs de fonds et leurs auditeurs. La capacité à travailler avec divers parties-prenantes partout dans le monde est essentielle.

À quoi ressemble le succès?

  • Guide la supervision financière et production de rapports financiers pour une variété de projets de plusieurs millions de dollars et garantit que l’équipe de projet possède une bonne compréhension de la santé financière des projets.
  • Développe de solides relations de travail avec les équipes de projet au Canada et sur le terrain.
  • Développe des stratégies pour minimiser les risques financiers et de conformité depuis le démarrage du projet et surveille l’impact de ces stratégies.
  • Fait la gestion de la conformité et adhérence aux termes et conditions soulignés dans les accords et contrats souscrits avec les bailleurs de fonds et communique de manière effective ces termes et conditions à l’équipe de projet pour garantir une compréhension solides des exigences de conformité. 
  • Crée des façons innovantes de développer l’expertise financière de l’équipe et améliorer la gestion financière, processus de production de rapports et préparation aux audits.


Notre candidat idéal possède:

  • Une aptitude à la gestion financière de subventions.
  • Un parcours avéré de gestion financière de projets ou rôle similaire pour une organisation non lucrative ou de développement international, avec une expérience pratique dans la production de rapports pour les bailleurs de fonds et audits.
  • Bilinguisme (Français et Anglais) est requis.
  • Excellentes compétences en informatiques, en particulier Excel.
  • Capacités de coaching et mentorat pour développer les capacités de gestion financière des membres de l’équipe de projet.
  • Capacité d’influencer les autres en développant de solides relations.
  • Un style de travail flexible et adaptable; ouvert à la collaboration avec de fortes personnalités et solides professionnels; s’épanouie dans une culture de travail rapide et en constante évolution. 
  • Une passion pour le travail au service d’une mission et des valeurs personnelles alignées avec les valeurs corporatives de Plan International Canada.

Comment appliquer:
Pour faire part de votre intérêt vis-à-vis de cette opportunité excitante de rejoindre une organisation dynamique et une équipe hautement performante, veuillez partager votre CV et lettre de présentation, mettant en avant vos compétences, expériences et expectatives de salaire à gethired@plancanada.ca au plus tard le 4 Octobre 2017. Veuillez mettre en intitulé de votre courriel: Manager – Grants Financial Management and Compliance.

Plan International Canada est un lieu de travail inclusif et engagé à défendre l’accessibilité, la diversité et des opportunités égales.

Des requêtes pour vous accommoder peuvent être faites à n’importe quel moment du processus de recrutement si vous atteignez de bonne foi les exigences pour le poste ouvert. Les candidats devront faire parvenir leur requête lorsqu’ils seront contactés.

Consistant avec notre politique de protection de l’enfant, le candidat retenu devra passer la vérification des antécédents policiers, y compris l’enquête des secteurs vulnérables.

Les candidats doivent être éligibles à travailler au Canada pour une durée de long terme. Une preuve d’éligibilité est requise.

Plan International Canada remercie sincèrement tous les candidats pour l’expression de leur intérêt dans cette opportunité néanmoins seuls les candidats sélectionnés seront contactés pour un entretient. Pas d’appel téléphonique, merci.

Merci de votre intérêt dans une carrière à Plan International

Séparateur

Notice to Candidates 
Please mention that you saw the ad on the CCIC web site
TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Employment
  • 10-point agenda
  • Istanbul Principles
  • Code of Ethics
  • Become a Member
  • MEMBERS SPACE
  • CCIC Publications
  • Employment