CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Resources

Find out more. Do more. Stay connected.

About us What we do Working Groups Media RESSOURCES Members
Publications
Archives


IMPRIMER

 

SENIOR PROGRAM SPECIALIST – EMPLOYMENT AND GROWTH



Pursue a Career with Impact

The goal of IDRC’s Employment and Growth Program, part of the Inclusive Economies Program Area, support research that contributes to economic opportunities in developing countries, particularly for women and youth. Our current portfolio of projects focuses on women’s economic empowerment, youth employment, entrepreneurship, financial inclusion and innovative business models. Future programming will ensure that IDRC addresses key development challenges and supports opportunities, including in promoting both public and private initiatives and policies for inclusive growth, and Canada’s new Feminist International Assistance Policy.

SENIOR PROGRAM SPECIALIST – EMPLOYMENT AND GROWTH
Term until August 2021 - Ottawa, Canada or New Delhi, India
As the Senior Program Specialist or Officer, you will take the lead in managing and developing a portfolio of research on innovative policies and practices that promote growth that works for everyone. This includes research on promoting better jobs for women and youth, including in global value chains. It also includes research on new business and financing models (social entrepreneurs, financial inclusion, supplier diversity) that can help empower women and young people. IDRC programming has a global focus, enabling learning across regions; the focus of this portfolio is likely to be in Asia.

Reporting to the Program Leader, you will be part of a diverse and dynamic team, and engage with a network of specialists across IDRC. You will interact with experts in the field and represent IDRC in a variety of fora, promoting strategic thinking and drawing attention to new developments in research and practice.

Overview of Qualifications

  • PhD or Master’s degree with significant work experience and a record of publication in relevant fields such as economics, public policy, business or international development.
  • Eight (8) years’ relevant experience, which includes: development and analysis of inclusive growth and new roles for the private sector in international development, gender analysis and public policies; building partnerships with research organizations, practitioners, funding agencies and end users;  consulting with decision-makers to identify research needs and facilitating research uptake; leading, managing or undertaking research, analysis in developing regions; measuring and communicating key results; and assessing and strengthening research capacities through mentoring and supervising. Candidates with less than eight years’ experience may be considered for appointment at the level of Senior Program Officer.
  • Bilingual position (English and French) at an intermediate level.
For more information about this rewarding career opportunity and to apply, please visit our website at idrc.ca/careers. Application Deadline:  September 19, 2017 at 11:59 EST


Part of Canada’s foreign affairs and development efforts, IDRC invests in knowledge, innovation, and solutions to improve lives and livelihoods in the developing world. Bringing together the right partners around opportunities for impact, IDRC builds leaders for today and tomorrow and helps drive change for those who need it most.  

IDRC encourages applications from qualified women, Aboriginal peoples, persons with disabilities, and members of visible minorities.   

Canada

 

Notice to Candidates 
Please mention that you saw the ad on the CCIC web site
TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Employment
  • 10-point agenda
  • Istanbul Principles
  • Code of Ethics
  • Become a Member
  • MEMBERS SPACE
  • CCIC Publications
  • Employment

CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Resources

Find out more. Do more. Stay connected.

About us What we do Working Groups Media RESSOURCES Members
Publications
Archives


IMPRIMER

 

SPÉCIALISTE OU ADMINISTRATEUR DE PROGRAMME PRINCIPAL (H/F) – EMPLOI ET CROISSANCE



Faites un travail qui a de l’impact

Le programme Emploi et croissance du CRDI, une partie de la Domaine de programme des économies inclusives, soutient des travaux de recherche qui favorisent les possibilités économiques dans les pays en développement, particulièrement pour les femmes et les jeunes. Notre portefeuille de projets actuel est axé sur l’autonomisation économique des femmes, l’emploi des jeunes, l’entrepreneuriat, l’intégration financière et les modèles d’affaires novateurs. Les futurs programmes du CRDI permettront de relever les principaux défis en matière de développement et favoriseront les occasions, entre autres pour ce qui est de la promotion des initiatives publiques et privées et des politiques visant la croissance inclusive, ainsi que de la nouvelle Politique d’aide internationale féministe du Canada.
SPÉCIALISTE OU ADMINISTRATEUR DE PROGRAMME PRINCIPAL (H/F) – EMPLOI ET CROISSANCE
Poste à durée déterminée jusqu’en août 2021 – Ottawa, Canada ou New Delhi, Inde
En tant que spécialiste de programme principal (h/f), vous serez responsable de la gestion et de l’expansion d’un portefeuille de recherches concernant des pratiques novatrices qui favorisent la croissance au service de tous. Cela englobe la recherche visant à promouvoir de meilleurs emplois pour les femmes et les jeunes, notamment dans les chaînes de valeur mondiales. Cela comprend aussi la recherche sur les nouveaux modèles d’affaires et de financement (entrepreneurs sociaux, intégration financière, diversité des fournisseurs) qui contribuent à l’autonomie des femmes et des jeunes. Les programmes du CRDI ont une orientation mondiale et stimulent l’apprentissage dans les régions; le présent portefeuille sera probablement axé sur l’Asie.
Relevant du chef de programme, vous ferez partie d’une équipe diversifiée et dynamique et collaborerez avec un réseau de spécialistes au sein du CRDI. Vous serez amené à interagir avec des experts sur le terrain et représenterez le CRDI dans divers forums afin de promouvoir la réflexion stratégique et d’attirer l’attention sur l’évolution de la recherche et des pratiques.
Survol des qualités recherchées

  • Doctorat ou maîtrise avec expérience de travail appréciable et publications dans des disciplines pertinentes comme l’économie, les politiques publiques, l’administration des affaires ou le développement international.
  • Huit (8) années d’expérience pertinente en ce qui concerne : la conception et l’analyse de la croissance inclusive et des nouveaux rôles du secteur privé en matière de développement international, d’analyse sexospécifique et des politiques publiques; la création de partenariats avec des organismes de recherche, des praticiens, des bailleurs de fonds et des utilisateurs finaux; la consultation des décideurs afin de cerner les besoins en matière de recherche et de favoriser l’application de la recherche; la direction, la gestion ou la réalisation de projets de recherche et d’analyse dans des régions en développement; l’évaluation et la communication des résultats clés, notamment la rédaction de rapports de grande qualité; l’évaluation et le renforcement des capacités de recherche au moyen du mentorat et de la supervision. Les candidats comptant moins de huit ans d’expérience pourraient se voir offrir un poste d’administrateur de programme principal.
  • Poste bilingue (anglais et français) au niveau intermédiaire

Pour en savoir plus au sujet de ce poste et pour postuler, veuillez consulter le crdi.ca/emplois.
Date butoir : le 19 septembre à 11h59 HNE

 

 

S’inscrivant dans l’action du Canada en matière d’affaires étrangères et de développement, le CRDI investit dans le savoir, l’innovation et les solutions afin d’améliorer les conditions de vie et les moyens de subsistance dans les pays en développement. En réunissant les bons partenaires autour d’occasions à saisir qui sont porteuses d’impact, le CRDI aide à forger les chefs de file d’aujourd’hui et de demain et à susciter des changements pour ceux et celles qui en ont le plus besoin.

Le CRDI souscrit au principe de l'égalité d'accès à l'emploi et invite les femmes, les autochtones, les personnes handicapées et les personnes qui font partie des minorités visibles ayant les qualités requises à poser leur candidature.

 

Notice to Candidates 
Please mention that you saw the ad on the CCIC web site

TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Employment
  • 10-point agenda
  • Istanbul Principles
  • Code of Ethics
  • Become a Member
  • MEMBERS SPACE
  • CCIC Publications
  • Employment