CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Resources

Find out more. Do more. Stay connected.

About us What we do Working Groups Media RESSOURCES Members
Publications
Archives


IMPRIMER

 

Program Assistant, Volunteering (Bilingual)

Crossroads International

The Opportunity

The Program Assistant provides  vital  administrative  support  to  Crossroads  International’s  program  to advance equality for women and girls. S/he is a key resource to Crossroads stakeholders including volunteers, partners, funders and staff. Duties include: stakeholder communication and correspondence; record keeping including partner and volunteer information; reception; travel and logistics; as well as finance support including allowances, expense reconciliations and accounts payable. The Program Assistant undertakes basic research as required, contributes to the preparation of reports and presentations, and supports public engagement, outreach and events. The program assistant is a member of the Crossroads administrative team which collaborates in providing administrative support in the Montreal team and across the organization.


The Ideal Candidate

The ideal candidate is a tech savvy, team player that can balance efficiency with strong attention to detail. The incumbent will ensure all duties are carried out in compliance with Crossroad’s mission, strategic priority, policies, standards and systems. S/he will be an enthusiastic ambassador for Crossroads International and an effective collaborator that works with members of the program team, as well as with other parts of the organization to ensure timely and superior level of customer service with our stakeholders.


Qualifications, Skills and Abilities:

  • Post-Secondary college diploma with two years of administrative, travel and logistics experience
  • Fluent in both French and English, oral and written. Spanish is an asset.
  • Tech savvy with high level of proficiency in Excel, PowerPoint and the MicrosoftOffice Suite; experience   with   constituent   management   databases   including   Raisers   Edge, experience   with SharePoint, social media, HTML or Web CMS and other cloud based software an asset
  • Excellent organizational skills and meticulous attention to detail
  • Strong customer service and stakeholder management skills
  • Strong proofreading and editing skills
  • Strong initiative, judgement, project management and ability to work independently with minimal supervision
  • Demonstrated ability and comfort in handling and maintain sensitive and confidential information
  • Demonstrated ability to effectively manage multiple tasks and use independent judgement
  • Commitment to advancing equality for women and girls
  • Excellent cross-cultural and interpersonal skills
  • Ability to work effectively as part of a team

Location: This position is based in Montreal

Position Type: Sick leave replacement 5 days/week, beginning January 4th, 2018 for a minimum of 4 months. Competitive salary and benefits

If you are interested in joining a dynamic international development organization in a role that has global impact, please submit a letter expressing interest in the position, highlighting skills and experience. An up-

to-date   résumé   should   also   be   attached.  Please   in   one   document (word   or   PDF)   by   e-mail to jacinthe@cintl.org with Program Assistant in the subject line.

Only qualified applicants will be granted an interview

Closing Date: December 11, 2017.

Crossroads International is committed to principles and values of access and equity. We encourage applications from people of colour, people with disabilities, and people from aboriginal and/or other marginalized communities. All applicants must currently be eligible to work in Canada. We thank all applicants in advance, however only those selected for an interview will be contacted.


OUR VISION

ONE WORLD where poverty is eliminated, equality prevails and the rights of women and girls are fulfilled.



The Organization

Crossroads International, a leader in international cooperation, has been fighting inequality for more than 50 years. We do this by bringing people together for a common cause, to create lasting solutions to overcome poverty and advance women’s rights. Crossroads works in some of the world’s poorest nations in Southern Africa, West Africa and South America. We work with local partner organizations to create decent jobs and to empower women to become leaders and live free from violence. Every year, we engage hundreds of experienced volunteers and staff North and South who apply their expertise locally to address global issues. We invest in local partners who are best positioned to meet the needs of their communities. With local partners, we develop co-operatives and collective enterprises that generate income and advance the autonomy of youth, women and the rural poor. We pilot innovative approaches to reducing violence against women and girls and advancing women’s rights. Together we are leveraging knowledge, expertise and dollars to create a more just and equitable world.

Crossroads is a registered charity, supported by Global Affairs Canada, other government and non-government funders, and many individual donors around the world.


Séparateur

Notice to Candidates 
Please mention that you saw the ad on the CCIC web site
TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Employment
  • 10-point agenda
  • Istanbul Principles
  • Code of Ethics
  • Become a Member
  • MEMBERS SPACE
  • CCIC Publications
  • Employment

CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

ResSources

Information. Engagement. Réseautage.

À PROPOS NOS INTÉRÊTS GROUPES DE TRAVAIL MÉDIAS RESSOURCES MEMBRES
Archives
Publications


IMPRIMER

 

Adjoint(e) à la programmation, volontariat
Poste bilingue (F/A)

carrefour international

OFFRE D'EMPLOI

L'opportunité

L’adjoint(e) à la programmation fournit un soutien administratif essentiel au programme de Carrefour International pour promouvoir l'égalité pour les femmes et les filles. Il/elle est une ressource clé pour les intervenants de Carrefour y compris les bénévoles, les partenaires, les bailleurs de fonds et le personnel. Les tâches comprennent: la communication avec les parties prenantes et la correspondance; la tenue des dossiers des partenaires et des informations de bénévoles; la réception; voyage et logistique; ainsi que le soutien financier, y compris les allocations, les rapprochements de dépenses et les comptes créditeurs. L’adjoint(e) à la programmation entreprend des recherches de base selon les besoins, contribue à la préparation des rapports et des présentations, et soutient la participation, la sensibilisation du public et des événements. L’adjoint(e) à la programmation est un membre de l'équipe administrative de Carrefour qui fournit un soutien administratif à l'équipe de Montréal et à travers l'organisation.


Le/la candidat(e) idéal(e)

Le candidat idéal maitrise bien la technologie et est un joueur d’équipe qui peut équilibrer l'efficacité avec une forte attention aux détails. Le titulaire du poste assurera que toutes les tâches soient effectuées en conformité avec la mission, les priorités stratégiques, les politiques, les normes et les systèmes de Carrefour. Elle / il sera un ambassadeur enthousiaste pour Carrefour un collaborateur efficace qui fonctionne avec les membres de l'équipe du programme, ainsi qu'avec d'autres parties de l'organisation pour assurer le niveau de service à la clientèle avec nos intervenants en temps opportun et de qualité supérieure et internationale.


Qualifications, compétences et aptitudes:

-Diplôme d'études collégiales postsecondaire avec deux ans d’expérience en administration et logistique de voyage
-Maîtrise du français et de l’anglais, oral et écrit. L'espagnol est un atout.
-Haut niveau de compétence dans Excel, PowerPoint et la suite Microsoft Office; expérience avec la gestion des bases de données dont Raisers Edge, expérience avec SharePoint, les médias sociaux, HTML ou Web CMS et d'autres logiciels de cloud un atout

  1. Excellentes compétences organisationnelles et une attention méticuleuse aux détails
  2. Compétences en gestion du service à la clientèle et aux intervenants
  3. Compétences fortes en relecture et révision de documents
  4. Initiative, jugement, capacité de travailler de façon autonome avec un minimum de supervision
  5. Capacité démontrée et confort dans la manipulation et la conservation des informations sensibles et confidentielles
  6. Aptitude démontrée à gérer efficacement des tâches multiples et à appliquer un jugement indépendant
  7. Engagement envers l'égalité et l'avancement pour les femmes et les filles
  8. Excellentes compétences interculturelles et interpersonnelles
  9. Capacité de travailler efficacement au sein d'une équipe

Lieu: Ce poste est basé à Montréal

Type de poste: Remplacement d’un congé de maladie à 5 jours/semaine, à partir du 4 janvier 2018, pour minimum 4 mois. Salaire et avantages sociaux concurrentiels.

Si vous êtes intéressé à vous joindre à une organisation internationale de développement dynamique dans un rôle qui a un impact global, s’il vous plaît soumettre une lettre exprimant votre intérêt pour le poste en mettant en évidence vos compétences et expérience. Un curriculum vitae à jour devrait également être joint. S'il vous plaît dans un seul document (word ou PDF) par e-mail à jacinthe@cintl.org, avec Adjoint(e) à la programmation dans la ligne d'objet.

Une entrevue sera accordée seulement aux candidats qualifiés et sélectionnés. Date de clôture : le 11 décembre, 2017
Carrefour International est attaché aux principes et aux valeurs de l'accès et de l'équité. Nous encourageons les gens de couleur, les personnes handicapées et les personnes issues des communautés autochtones et / ou d'autres groupes marginalisés. Tous les candidats doivent être actuellement admissibles à travailler au Canada. Nous remercions tous les candidats à l'avance, mais seules les personnes retenues pour une entrevue seront contactées.


NOTRE VISION UN MONDE

Où la pauvreté est éliminée, l'égalité prévaut et les droits des femmes et des filles sont remplies.


L'organisation

Carrefour International, un chef de file dans la coopération internationale, lutte contre l'inégalité depuis plus de 50 ans. Nous faisons cela en rassemblant les gens pour une cause commune, pour créer des solutions durables pour surmonter la pauvreté et faire progresser les droits des femmes. Carrefour œuvres dans certains des pays les plus pauvres du monde en Afrique australe, Afrique de l'Ouest et en Amérique du Sud. Nous travaillons avec des organisations partenaires locales pour créer des emplois décents et à l'autonomisation des femmes à devenir des leaders et de vivre sans violence. Chaque année, nous engageons des centaines de bénévoles expérimentés et le personnel du Nord et du Sud qui appliquent leur expertise au niveau local pour résoudre les problèmes mondiaux. Nous investissons dans des partenaires locaux qui sont les mieux placés pour répondre aux besoins de leurs communautés. Avec des partenaires locaux, nous développons des coopératives et des entreprises collectives qui génèrent des revenus permettant de faire progresser l'autonomie des jeunes, des femmes et des populations rurales pauvres. Nous pilotons des approches novatrices pour réduire la violence contre les femmes et les filles afin de faire progresser les droits des femmes. Ensemble, nous mettons à profit les connaissances, l'expertise et des fonds pour créer un monde plus juste et équitable.

Carrefour est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré, soutenu par Affaires mondiales Canada, d'autres bailleurs de fonds gouvernementaux et non gouvernementaux, et de nombreux donateurs individuels dans le monde entier.

Séparateur

Notice to Candidates 
Please mention that you saw the ad on the CCIC web site

TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Emploi
  • Programme en 10 points
  • Principes d'Istanbul
  • Code d'éthique
  • Devenez membre
  • COIN DES MEMBRES
  • Publications du CCCI
  • Emploi