CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Members

CCIC members include approximately 70 Canadian non-profit organizations working, both in Canada and overseas, on the front lines of social justice, humanitarian aid, economic and democratic development.

About us What we do Working Groups Media RESSOURCES Members
Become a Member
Member Organizations
CCIC Member Profiles
Membership Renewal
Members' Space


IMPRIMER

Member Profiles
from CCIC e-bulletin Flash!

Read the interviews with CCIC member organizations

March 2017: Islamic Relief Canada. CCIC interviews Zaid Al-Rawni, CEO.
This month, CCIC met with Zaid Al-Rawni, CEO of Islamic Relief Canada to discuss the relief and development work they do globally – and domestically – and of the changing roles for Canadian NGOs working internationally.

Séparateur

February 2017: SOCODEVI. CCIC interviews Richard Lacasse, Executive Director.
This month, CCIC met with Richard Lacasse, Executive Director at SOCODEVI, to discuss the meeting between SOCODEVI members and Minister Bibeau, the vision of SOCODEVI for the future and expectations after the International Assistance Review, among other things!

Séparateur

January 2017: WaterAid Canada. CCIC interviews Nicole Hurtubise, Chief Executive Officer.
This month, CCIC met with Nicole Hurtubise, Chief Executive Officer at WaterAid Canada, to discuss expectations after the International Assistance Review, key programs in 2017, innovation and many other things!

Séparateur

November-December 2016: CASID. CCIC interviews Ian Smillie, President.
This month, CCIC met with Ian Smillie, President of the Canadian Association for the Study of International Development (CASID), to discuss the unique role of CASID, the upcoming 2017 Conference and the new project between CASID and CCIC, among other things! CASID is CCIC’s first Associate Member.

Séparateur

October 2016: CFGB. CCIC interviews Jim Cornelius, Executive Director.
This month CCIC met with Jim Cornelius, Executive Director of the Canadian Foodgrains Bank (CFGB) and former chair of CCIC’s Board. We discussed the importance of partnerships and youth engagement, as well as current campaigns, among other things!

Séparateur

September 2016: ICAD. CCIC interviews Robin Montgomery, Executive Director.
This month CCIC met with Robin Montgomery, Executive Director of the Interagency Coalition for AIDS and Development (ICAD) to discuss Canada's Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria leadership, a new project with CARE Canada, the top three international development issues and much more!

Séparateur

July-August 2016: SCIC. CCIC interviews Jacqui Wasacase, Executive Director.
This month CCIC met with Jacqui Wasacase, Executive Director of the Saskatchewan Council for International Cooperation (SCIC) to discuss the recent funding cut by the government of Saskatchewan and its impacts on SCIC, and the #LookDeeper campaign, among others!

Séparateur

May-June 2016: SUCO. CCIC interviews Richard Veenstra, Executive Director.
This month CCIC met with the Executive Director of SUCO, Richard Veenstra. SUCO (which means Solidarity, Union and Cooperation) is a Montréal-based NGO that just celebrated its 55th anniversary. We discussed SUCO’s focus on agro-environment and the volunteer sending program, among others!

Séparateur

April 2016: Unifor. CCIC interviews Mohamad Alsadi, Director, Human Rights and International Department.
This month CCIC met with Mohamad Alsadi, Director, Human Rights and International Department at Unifor to discuss May Day, Unifor's social justice fund, the #1 priority for the Canadian government and much more…

Séparateur

March 2016: Canadian Red Cross. CCIC interviews Susan Johnson, Deputy Secretary General and Senior Vice President.
TThis month CCIC met with Susan Johnson, Deputy Secretary General and Senior Vice President at Canadian Red Cross to discuss the Syrian conflict, the current Canadian Red Cross Faces of Humanity Campaign, the SDGs and the World Humanitarian Summit and much more…

Séparateur

February 2016: Oxfam Quebec. CCIC interviews Denise Byrnes, Executive Director.
This month CCIC met with Denise Byrnes, Executive Director at Oxfam-Québec to discuss women’s rights, the new volunteer sending program, why Canadians should care about tax havens and much more…!

 

January 2016: Farm Radio International. CCIC interviews Kevin Perkins, Executive Director.
This month CCIC met with Kevin Perkins, the Executive Director of Farm Radio International to discuss World Radio Day and their upcoming Boom Box event, priorities for the new government, why radio is here to stay and much more!

 

November 2015: Canadian Catholic Organization for Development and Peace. CCIC interviews David Leduc, Executive Director.
This month CCIC met with David Leduc, the Executive Director of the Canadian Catholic Organization for Development and Peace to discuss their longstanding humanitarian response work, the 'Create a Climate of Change' campaign, the reason international development CSOs need to be part of the climate change movement and much more!

Séparateur

October 2015: Council of Canadians with Disabilities. CCIC interviews James Hicks, National Coordinator.
This month CCIC met with James Hicks, the National Coordinator of the Council of Canadians with Disabilities to discuss the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities, the SDGs and the need for an ODA disability policy, among other things!

Séparateur

September 2015: Canada World Youth. CCIC interviews Rita S. Karakas, President-CEO.
This month, CCIC met with Canada World Youth President-CEO Rita S. Karakas, to talk about its new program EQWIP HUBs: Powering Sustainable Youth Livelihoods, why it is important for youth to play an active role in international development, what the SDGs mean for the organization, and what is behind Canada World Youth longevity which celebrates its 45th anniversary in 2016…among other things!

Séparateur

July-August 2015: CoDev. CCIC interviews Kristen Daub, Acting Executive Director.
This month, CCIC met with CoDev Acting Executive Director Kristen Daub, to talk about the importance of equitable and longstanding partnerships and the role of the new Sustainable Development Goals…among other things!

Séparateur

May-June 2015: SOS Children's Villages. CCIC interviews Boyd McBride, President and CEO.
This month CCIC met with Boyd McBride, President and CEO at SOS Children’s Villages –and one of CCIC new member organizations!-to discuss the organization’s focus and the recent response to the earthquake in Nepal….among other things!

Séparateur

April 2015: Canadian Cooperatives Association. CCIC interviews Michael Casey, Executive Director.
This month CCIC met with the new ED of the Canadian Cooperative Association, Michael Casey, to discuss the benefits of the cooperative model and some of CCA’s projects, among other things!

Séparateur

March 2015: Inter Pares. CCIC interviews Rita Morbia, Executive Director.
This month CCIC met with Rita Morbia, Executive Director at Inter Pares. Rita talked about the 40th anniversary of Inter Pares and the changing context for international solidarity organizations, as well as some programs that are at the heart of the organization's work....among other things!

Séparateur

February 2015: Amnesty International Canada.
CCIC interviews Alex Neve, Secretary General.

This month, CCIC met with Alex Neve, Secretary General of Amnesty International Canada. Alex talked about why advancing women’s rights is crucial to Amnesty International Canada’s work, described their current campaign Stop Torture, and shared Amnesty’s view of the role of universality in the pursuit of social justice and human rights... among other things!

Séparateur

January 2015: World Animal Protetion.
CCIC interviews Melissa Matlow, Legislative and Public Affairs Manager.

This month, CCIC met with Melissa Matlow, Legislative and Public Affairs Manager. Melissa discussed the organization’s mandate and work, the importance of its programing “Animals in disasters” within humanitarian assistance and international development programming more generally, the “rebranding” process and plans for the upcoming year ... among other things!

Séparateur

November-December 2014: CECI.
CCIC interviews Claudia Black, Executive Director.

This month, CCIC met with CECI Executive Director Claudia Black. Claudia discussed the key to the success of CECI, the organization’s approach to capacity building, the upcoming 4th International Forum "Great Development Debates" organized jointly with WUSC, as well as its international volunteer program UNITERRA... among other things!

Séparateur

October 2014: World Literacy Canada.
CCIC interviews Jasmine Gill, Executive Director.

This month CCIC met with Jasmine Gill, Executive Director of World Literacy Canada. Jasmine shared her views on World Literacy Canada's programming, explained the approach World Literacy Canada uses to foster women's empowerment and described the impact of one of their main project, the Sally Swenson Scholarship… among other things!

Séparateur

September 2014: British Columbia Council for International Cooperation.
CCIC interviews Michael Simpson, Executive Director.

This month CCIC met with Michael Simpson, new Executive Director of the British Columbia Council for International Cooperation (BCCIC). Michael shared his views as the new ED of a well-established organization, talked about BCCIC's new 5-year grant agreement with DFATD and explained the work of the Inter Council Network hosted by BCCIC for the next two years... among other things!

Séparateur

May - June 2014: World University Service of Canada.
CCIC interviews Chris Eaton, CEO.

This month CCIC met with Chris Eaton, CEO of World University Service of Canada (WUSC), one of Canada’s oldest and most active international development organization. Mr. Eaton talked about one of WUSC’s flag ship program (read more to discover!) and shared reflections and hopes for the future of his organization….among other things!

Séparateur

April 2014: Collaboration Santé Internationale.
CCIC interviews Pierrette Defoy-Dolbec, Executive Director.

This month CCIC has met with the Pierrette Defoy-Dolbec, Executive Director at Collaboration Santé Internationale (CSI) based in Québec City, to learn more about this unique NGO which delivers medical equipment and medicine to developing countries. Mme Defoy-Dolbec spoke with passion about the many partnerships that allow CSI to fulfill its mission and the important role of volunteers...among other things!

Séparateur

March 2014: Micronutrient.
CCIC interviews Joel Spicer, Executive Director.

This month, CCIC met with the new Executive Director at the Micronutrient Initiative, Joel Spicer, who joined the organization in February. We talked about the Canadian roots and global outreach of MI, the importance of nutrition in development and the successful partnerships with local private actors...among other things!

Séparateur

February 2014: MiningWatch Canada.
CCIC interviews Catherine Coumans, Research Co-ordinator.

This month CCIC had an interesting conversation with Catherine Coumans, Research Co-ordinator at Mining Watch Canada. We discussed the work being done by the organization to influence public policy and mining practices to ensure the health of communities and the environment, and how Canada could become a leader in making mining companies accountable...among other things!

Séparateur

January 2014: Aga Khan Foundation Canada.
CCIC interviews Khalil Shariff, Executive Director.

This month, CCIC met with Khalil Shariff, Executive Director at Aga Khan Foundation Canada, for an interesting discussion on the organization’s approach to international development and poverty reduction, and it's involvement in the maternal, newborn and child health initiatives....among other things!

Séparateur

November - December 2013: Equitas.
CCIC interviews Ian Hamilton, Executive Director.

This month CCIC had a dynamic discussion with EQUITAS Executive Director, Ian Hamilton. Ian told us about the early days of the organization, the annual International Human Rights Training Program (IHRTP) and a workshop manual on human rights-based approach and equitable partnerships developed by EQUITAS in collaboration with Coady and CCIC... among other things!

Séparateur

October 2013: RESULTS Canada.
CCIC interviews Amy Bartlett, Executive Director.

This month CCIC had a dynamic discussion with Results Canada new Executive Director, Amy Bartlett. Amy told us about the early days of the organization, shared some results of their advocacy efforts over the years and told us more about their Annual Conference, taking place late November...among other things!

Séparateur

September 2013: World Federalists Movement Canada.
CCIC interviews Fergus Watt, Executive Director.

This month we had the pleasure to talk with Fergus Watt, Executive Director at World Federalists Movement Canada. We found out more about this small but dynamic organization, member of a global network, whose areas of focus include peacekeeping, the post-2015 discussions and the responsibility to protect, among others.

Séparateur

July-August 2013: Islamic Relief Canada.
CCIC interviews Sallah Hamdani, CEO.

This month CCIC met with Sallah Hamdani, CEO at Islamic Relief Canada, part of the global family of Islamic Relief Worldwide that was founded in 1984. Operating in 35 countries around the world, Islamic Relief Canada's primary objective is to promote sustainable development, but they also respond to disasters and emergencies. Read about Islamic Relief's work with refugees, and in Syria, and their recent "War on Hunger" campaign.

Séparateur

May-June 2013: Action Canada for Population and Development.
CCIC interviews Sandeep Prasad, Executive Director.

This month CCIC met with Sandeep Prasad, Executive Director at Action Canada for Population and Development (ACPD). ACPD was founded in 1997 and has been much engaged in the promotion of reproductive and sexual rights and health as human rights. Read about ACPD’s involvement in the High-Level Task Force for the International Conference on Population and Development (ICPD), share their comments on theHigh-Level Panel report on the Post-2015 Development Agenda, and much more.

Séparateur

April 2013: Project Ploughshares.
CCIC interviews John Siebert, Executive Director.

Find out more about the unique contribution to global peace that the organization has provided over the last 38 years, as well as its key role in the successful adoption of the Arms Trade Treaty by the UN Assembly last March.

Séparateur

February 2013: MATCH International
CCIC interviews Jess Tomlin, Executive Director

A successful comeback, the International Campaign to Stop Rape and Violence in Conflict, Women’s Fund for Social Innovation, and more...

Séparateur

January 2013: Alberta Council for Global Cooperation (ACGC)
CCIC interviews Heather McPherson, Executive Director

International Development Week, Development in a Box, and more...

Séparateur

December 2012: Victoria International Development Education Association (VIDEA)
CCIC interviews Lesley Palmer, Programme Manager

35th anniversary year, evolving approach to global education, Women for Change community twinning between BC and Zambia, INdigenous Knowledge Programme

Séparateur

November 2012: Christian Children’s Fund of Canada
CCIC interviews CEO Mark Lukowski

Successes and challenges that have marked the 50 years of existence of the organization and talks about a very unique initiative, the “Small Voices, Big Dreams” global youth survey

Séparateur

October 2012: Association québécoise des organismes de coopération internationale (AQOCI)
CCIC interviews Executive Director Gervais L'Heureux

Social change in Quebec, Journées québécoises de la solidarité internationale, changes to CIDA's funding mechanism

Séparateur

September 2012: Plan Canada
CCIC interviews President and CEO – Rosemary McCarney

Sahel food crisis, International Day of the Girl, and partnerships with the mining sector and CIDA

Séparateur

May-June 2012: Léger Foundation (L’OEUVRE LÉGER)
CCIC interviews Executive Director Norman MacIsaac

Programs with a partner in India, and activism in Quebec

Séparateur

April 2012: Canadian Labour Congress
CCIC interviews Monique Charron, International Program Administrator

CLC's challenges and successes, and their engagement in the Arms Trade Treaty coalition

Séparateur

March 2012: Canadian Hunger Foundation
CCIC interviews Executive Director Tony Breuer

CHF's challenges and successes, and insights into CHF's 50th Anniversary Symposium

Séparateur

February 2012: Oxfam Canada
CCIC interviews Executive Director Robert Fox

Oxfam's challenges and successes, and recommendations for the 2012 Canadian Federal Budget.

Séparateur

CCIC will continue to profile its members in an ongoing series of monthly profiles, as part of its Flash e-bulletin.

TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Employment
  • 10-point agenda
  • Istanbul Principles
  • Code of Ethics
  • Become a Member
  • MEMBERS SPACE
  • CCIC Publications
  • Employment

CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Membres

Le CCCI regroupe près de 70 organisations sans but lucratif, actives au Canada et à l’étranger qui œuvrent en première ligne pour la justice sociale, l’aide humanitaire et le développement économique et démocratique.

À PROPOS NOS INTÉRÊTS GROUPES DE TRAVAIL MÉDIAS RESSOURCES MEMBRES
Organisations membres du CCCI
Événements du CCCI à venir
Profils des membres
Un mot sur les membres


IMPRIMER

Profils des membres - du bulletin electronique mensuel Flash!

Lire les entrevues avec des membres du CCCI

 

Mars 2017: Islamic Relief Canada. Le CCCI parle avec Zaid Al-Rawni, PDG.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Zaid Al-Rawni, PDG d'Islamic Relief Canada, pour discuter de leur travail de secours et de développement à travers le monde - et à l'échelle nationale - et de l'évolution des rôles pour les ONG canadiennes qui travaillent à l'échelle internationale.

Séparateur

Février 2017: SOCODEVI. Le CCCI parle avec Richard Lacasse , directrice général.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Richard Lacasse, directeur général de SOCODEVI, pour discuter de la réunion entre les membres de SOCODEVI et la ministre Bibeau, de la vision de SOCODEVI pour l'avenir et des attentes après l'Examen de l'aide internationale, entre autres choses !

Séparateur

Janvier 2017: WaterAid Canada. Le CCCI parle avec Nicole Hurtubise, directrice générale.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Nicole Hurtubise, directrice générale de WaterAid Canada, pour discuter de ses attentes à la suite de l'Examen de l'aide internationale, des programmes clés en 2017, de l'innovation et de beaucoup d'autres choses.

Séparateur

Novembre-décembre 2016: ACÉDI. Le CCCI parle avec Ian Smillie, président.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Ian Smillie, président de l'Association canadienne d'études du développement international (ACÉDI), pour discuter du rôle unique de l'ACÉDI, de la Conférence à venir en 2017 et du nouveau projet entre le CCCI et l'ACÉDI, entre autres choses! L'ACÉDI est le premier membre associé du CCCI.

Séparateur

Octobre 2016: BCG. Le CCCI parle avec Jim Cornelius, directeur général.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Jim Cornelius, directeur général de la Banque canadienne de grains et ancien président du conseil d’administration du CCCI. Nous avons discuté de l’importance des partenariats et de la participation des jeunes, des campagnes actuelles, et bien d’autres sujets!

Séparateur

Septembre 2016: CISD. Le CCCI parle avec Robin Montgomery, directrice générale.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Robin Montgomery, directrice générale de la Coalition interagence sida et développement (CISD), pour discuter du leadership du Canada en lien avec le Fonds mondial de lutte contre le sida, la tuberculose et le paludisme, d'un nouveau projet avec CARE Canada, de trois enjeux prioritaires pour le développement international, et de bien d'autres sujets!

Séparateur

Juillet-août 2016: SCIC. Le CCCI parle avec Jacqui Wasacase, directrice générale.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Jacqui Wasacase, directrice générale du Saskatchewan Council for International Cooperation (SCIC) pour discuter entre autres des récentes coupes du gouvernement de la Saskatchewan et de leurs conséquences pour le SCIC, ainsi que de la campagne #LookDeeper.

Séparateur

Mai-juin 2016: SUCO. Le CCCI parle avec Richard Veenstra, directeur général.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré le directeur général de SUCO, Richard Veenstra. SUCO (qui veut dire solidarité, union et coopération) est une ONG basée à Montréal qui vient tout juste de célébrer son 55e anniversaire. Nous avons discuté avec SUCO de l'importance qu'ils accordent à l'agro-environnement, ainsi qu'au programme d'envoi de volontaires, entre autres choses!

Séparateur

Avril 2016: Unifor. Le CCCI parle avec Mohamad Alsadi, directeur du service des droits de la personne et du développement international.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Mohamad Alsadi, directeur du service des droits de la personne et du développement international chez Unifor, pour discuter du 1er mai, du Fonds de justice sociale d'Unifor, de la priorité principale pour le gouvernement et de bien d'autres choses encore...

Séparateur

Mars 2016: la Croix-Rouge canadienne. Le CCCI parle avec Susan Joohnson, vice-présidente et directrice générale Opérations internationales et relations au sein du Mouvement de la Croix-Rouge canadienne.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI rencontre Susan Johnson, vice-présidente et directrice générale, Opérations internationales et relations au sein du Mouvement de la Croix-Rouge canadienne, pour discuter du conflit en Syrie, de la campagne actuelle de la Croix-Rouge intitulée Visages de l'humanité, des ODD, du Sommet humanitaire mondial et de bien d'autres choses... !

Séparateur

Février 2016: Oxfam Québec. Le CCCI parle avec Denise Byrnes, directrice générale.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Denise Byrnes, directrice générale d'Oxfam-Québec, pour discuter de droits des femmes, du nouveau programme d’envoi de volontaires, et de l’importance que les Canadiens se préoccupent des paradis fiscaux, et de bien d’autres choses!

Séparateur

Janvier 2016: Radios rurales internationales. Le CCCI parle avec Kevin Perkins, directeur général.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI s'est entretenu avec Kevin Perkins, directeur général de Radios rurales internationales pour discuter de la Journée mondiale de la radio, de l'événement Boom Box, des priorités du nouveau gouvernement, des raisons pour lesquelles la radio est là pour rester et de bien d'autres choses!

Séparateur

Novembre 2015: Organisation catholique canadienne pour le développement et la paix. Le CCCI parle avec David Leduc, directeur général.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré David Leduc, directeur général de l'Organisation catholique canadienne pour le développement et la paix pour discuter de leur travail humanitaire de longue date, de la campagne «Créons un changement de climat», des raisons pour lesquelles les OSC de développement international doivent faire partie du mouvement sur les changements climatiques et de bien d'autres choses! 

Séparateur

Octobre 2015: Le Conseil des Canadiens avec déficiences. Le CCCI parle avec James Hicks, coordonnateur national.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré James Hicks, coordonnateur national du Conseil des canadiens avec déficiences (CCD), pour discuter de la Convention des Nations unies relative aux droits des personnes handicapées, des ODD et de la nécessité d'une politique de l'APD en matière de handicap, entre autres choses! 

Séparateur

Septembre 2015: Jeunesse Canada Monde. Le CCCI parle avec Rita S. Karakas, présidente-directrice générale.
Ce mois-ci le CCCI s'est entretenu avec la présidente-directrice générale de Jeunesse Canada Monde, Rita S. Karakas. Nous avons discuté du programme EQWIP HUBs: assurer des moyens de subsistance durables aux jeunes, pourquoi il est important que les jeunes s'impliquent dans le développement international, ce que signifient les Objectifs mondiaux pour l'organisation et ce qui se cache derrière la longévité de JCM, qui fêtera ses 45 ans en 2016...entre autres! 

Séparateur

Juillet-août 2015: CoDev. Le CCCI parle avec Kristen Daub, directrice générale intérimaire.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré la directrice générale intérimaire de CoDev, Kirsten Daub, pour discuter de l'importance des partenariats équitables et à long terme, et du rôle des nouveaux Objectifs de développement durables... entre autres choses!

Séparateur

Mai-juin 2015: SOS Children's Villages . Le CCCI parle avec Boyd McBride, président directeur général.
Ce mois-ci le CCCI s'est entrenu avec Boyd McBride, président directeur général à SOS Children's Villages (et l'un des nouveaux membres du CCCI!) pour discuter de la spécificité de l'organisation et de sa réponse récent au tremblement de terre survenu au Népal…entre autres choses!

Séparateur

Avril 2015: Association des coopératives du Canada. Le CCCI parle avec Michael Casey, directeur général.
Ce mois-ci le CCCI s’est entretenu avec le nouveau directeur de l’Association des coopératives du Canada, Michael Casey, pour discuter des avantages du modèle coopératif et de certains des projets de l’ACC, entre autres choses!

Séparateur

Mars 2015: Inter Pares. Le CCCI parle avec Rita Morbia, directrice générale.
Ce mois-ci le CCCI s'est entretenu avec Rita Morbia, directrice générale d'Inter Pares. Rita nous a parlé du 40e anniversaire de l'organisation et du contexte changeant pour les organisations de solidarité internationale, ainsi que de quelques programmes qui sont au cœur du travail de l'organisation...entre autres choses!

Séparateur

Février 2015: Amnistie internationale Canada. Le CCCI parle avec Alex Neve, secrétaire général.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Alex Neve, le secrétaire général d'Amnistie internationale Canada. Alex nous a parlé des raisons pour lesquelles il est essentiel, pour Amnistie internationale Canada, de faire progresser les droits des femmes; il nous a présenté leur nouvelle campagne contre la torture; et il a partagé la vision d'Amnistie quant au rôle de l'universalité dans la quête de la justice sociale et des droits humains... entre autres choses!

Séparateur

Janvier 2015: Protection mondiale des animaux. Le CCCI parle avec Melissa Matlow, agente des affaires législatives et publiques.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Melissa Matlow, agente des affaires législatives et publiques. Melissa nous a parlé du travail de l'organisation, de l'importance de son programme « Animaux dans les catastrophes » dans le contexte de l'aide humanitaire et de ses programmes de développement international de manière plus générale, de son processus de « changement d'image » au cours de l'année à venir... et de bien d'autres choses encore !

Séparateur

Novembre-décembre 2014: CECI. Le CCCI parle avec Claudia Black, directrice générale.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Claudia Black, directrice générale du CECI. Claudia nous a fait part de la clé du succès du CECI, de son approche en termes de renforcement des capacités, du 4e Forum International « Les grands débats du développement international » organisé conjointement avec l’EUMC, et du programme d’envoi de volontaires UNITERRA... entre autres choses !

Séparateur

Octobre 2014: World Literacy Canada.
Le CCCI parle avec Jasmine Gill, directrice générale.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Jasmine Gill, directrice générale de World Literacy Canada. Jasmine nous a fait part de ses opinions au sujet des programmes de World Literacy Canada, nous a expliqué l'approche utilisée par World Literacy Canada pour favoriser l'autonomisation des femmes et nous a donné une description des effets positifs d'un de leurs principaux projets, soit les Bourses d'études Sally Swenson... entre autres choses !

Séparateur

Septembre 2014: Conseil de la Colombie-Britannique pour le développement international.
Le CCCI parle avec Michael Simpson, directeur général.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Michael Simpson, nouveau directeur général du Conseil de la Colombie-Britannique pour le développement international (BCCIC). Michael a partagé ses perspectives en tant que nouveau directeur général d'une organisation bien établie, il a parlé de la nouvelle entente de financement de cinq ans entre le BCCIC et le MAÉCD et a expliqué le travail du Réseau de coordination des conseils, qui sera hébergé par le BCCIC au cours des deux prochaines années… entre autres choses !

Séparateur

Mai-juin 2014: Entraide universitaire mondiale du Canada.
Le CCCI parle avec Chris Eaton, directeur général.
Ce mois-ci le CCCI s’est entretenu avec Chris Eaton, directeur général de l’Entraide universitaire mondiale du Canada (EUMC), l’une des plus anciennes et des plus actives organisations canadiennes de développement international. M. Eaton a parlé de l’un des programmes phares de l’EUMC (lisez l’article pour en savoir plus!) et a partagé ses réflexions et espoirs pour l’avenir de son organisation… entre autres choses!

Séparateur

Avril 2014: Collaboration Santé Internationale.
Le CCCI parle avec Pierrette Defoy-Dolbec, directrice générale.
Ce mois-ci le CCCI s’est entretenu avec Pierrette Defoy-Dolbec, directrice générale de Collaboration Santé Internationale (CSI), située dans la ville de Québec, afin d’en apprendre davantage sur cette ONG unique en son genre, qui livre de l’équipement médical et des médicaments dans les pays en développement. Mme Defoy-Dolbec a parlé avec passion des différents partenariats qui permettent au CSI de mener à bien sa mission, ainsi que du rôle primordial des bénévoles…entre autres choses !

Séparateur

Mars 2014: Initiative pour les micronutriments.
Le CCCI parle avec Joel Spicer, président-directeur général.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré le nouveau président-directeur général de l’Initiative pour les micronutriments, Joel Spicer, qui s’est joint à l’organisation en février. Nous avons discuté des racines canadiennes et de la portée globale de l’IM, de l’importance de la nutrition pour le développement et des partenariats fructueux avec des acteurs privés locaux… entre autres choses !

Séparateur

Février 2014: Mines Alerte.
Le CCCI parle avec Catherine Coumans, coordonnatrice de la recherche.

Ce mois-ci le CCCI a eu un échange intéressant avec Catherine Coumans, coordonnatrice de la recherche à Mines Alerte Canada. Nous avons discuté du travail fait par l’organisation pour influencer les politiques publiques et les pratiques minières afin d’assurer la santé des populations et de l’environnement, et de comment le Canada pourrait devenir un leader de la reddition de compte des compagnies minières…entre autres choses!

Séparateur

Janvier 2014: La Fondation Aga Khan Canada.
Le CCCI parle avec Khalil Shariff, Directeur exécutif.

Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Khalil Shariff, directeur exécutif de la Fondation Aga Khan Canada, pour une discussion fort intéressante sur l’approche de l’organisation face au développement international et la réduction de la pauvreté, ainsi que sur son implication dans les initiatives liées à la santé des mères, des nouveau-nés et des enfants… entre autres choses!

Séparateur

Novembre - décembre 2013: Equitas.
Le CCCI parle avec Ian Hamilton, Directeur exécutif.

Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a eu le plaisir de s’entretenir avec le directeur exécutif d’EQUITAS, Ian Hamilton. Ian nous a parlé des débuts de l’organisation, du Programme international de formation aux droits humains (PIFDH) se tenant chaque année et d’un manuel conçu par EQUITAS, en collaboration avec Coady et le CCCI, servant de référence pour le développement d’un atelier sur l’approche axée sur les droits humains et les partenariats équitables… et bien d’autres choses!

Séparateur

Octobre 2013: RÉSULTATS Canada.
Le CCCI parle avec Amy Bartlett, Directrice générale.
Ce mois-ci le CCCI a eu le plaisir de s’entretenir avec la nouvelle directrice générale de Résultats Canada, Amy Bartlett. Amy nous a parlé des débuts de l’organisation, de certains résultats obtenus au fil des ans grâce à leurs efforts de plaidoyer et a donné des détails sur leur conférence annuelle, qui aura lieu à la fin novembre…et bien d’autres choses!

Séparateur

Septembre 2013: Mouvement fédéraliste mondial - Canada.
Le CCCI parle avec Fergus Watt, Directeur exécutif.

Ce mois-ci, nous avons eu le plaisir de discuter avec Fergus Watt, directeur exécutif du Mouvement fédéraliste mondial – Canada. Nous en avons appris davantage sur cet organisme petit mais dynamique, membre d’un réseau mondial qui se consacre notamment au maintien de la paix, aux discussions sur l’après 2015 et à la responsabilité de protéger.

Séparateur

Juillet - août 2013: Islamic Relief Canada. Le CCCI parle avec Sallah Hamdani, président-directeur général.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI s’est entretenu avec Sallah Hamdani, président-directeur général d’Islamic Relief Canada, qui est membre de la famille internationale Islamic Relief Worldwide, fondée en 1984. Œuvrant dans 35 pays du monde, Islamic Relief Canada a pour principal objectif la promotion du développement durable, mais elle fournit aussi une aide en cas d’urgence. Renseignez-vous sur le travail qu’effectue Islamic Relief auprès des réfugiés, sur ses efforts en Syrie et sur sa récente campagne War on Hunger.

Séparateur

Mai - juin 2013: Action Canada pour la population et le développement. Le CCCI parle avec Sandeep Prasad, directeur général.
Ce mois-ci, le CCCI a rencontré Sandeep Prasad, directeur général de l’Action Canada pour la population et le développement (ACPD). L’ACPD a été fondée en 1997 et s’emploie activement à défendre les droits de la personne en matière de santé, de sexualité et de reproduction. Lors de cette entrevue, M. Prasad nous a parlé de la participation de l’ACPD au Groupe de travail de haut niveau en vue de la Conférence internationale sur la population et le développement (CIPD), du point de vue de son organisation sur le rapport du Groupe d’experts de haut niveau chargé du programme de développement pour l’après 2015, et de beaucoup plus.

Séparateur

Avril 2013: Project Ploughshares. Le CCCI parle avec John Siebert, directeur exécutif.
Lisez l’entrevue pour en apprendre davantage sur la contribution unique de l’organisation à la paix mondiale au fil des derniers 38 ans, ainsi que le rôle clé joué par Project Ploughshares dans l’adoption positive d’un Traité sur le commerce des armes par l’Assemblée de l’ONU en mars dernier.

Séparateur

 

Janvier 2013: Alberta Council for Global Cooperation (ACGC)
Le CCCI parle avec Heather McPherson, directrice générale

Semaine du développement international, Development in a Box, et la valeur ajoutée d'ACGC

Séparateur

Décembre 2012: Victoria International Development Education Association (VIDEA)
Le CCCI parle avec Lesley Palmer, chargée de programme

35e anniversaire en 2013, l'évolution de l'éducation internationale, programme de jumelage Women for Change entre les communautés de Colombie-Britannique et Zambie rurale, programme sur le savoir autochtone

Séparateur

Novembre 2012: Christian Children’s Fund of Canada (CCFC)
Le CCCI parle avec Mark Lukowski, président-directeur général

Les succès et les défis qui ont marqué les cinquante ans d’activité de l’organisme, et parlé d’une initiative des plus spéciales : l’enquête jeunesse internationale « Small Voices, Big Dreams ».

Séparateur

Octobre 2012: Association québécoise des organismes de coopération internationale (AQOCI)
Le CCCI parle avec Gervais l'Heureux, Directeur général

Changement social au Québec, les Journées québécoises de la solidarité internationale, les changements dans le mécanisme de financement à l’ACDI

Séparateur

Septembre 2012: Plan Canada
Le CCCI parle avec Rosemary McCarney, présidente –directrice générale
La crise humanitaire au Sahel, Journée de la fille, et des partenariats avec le secteur privé.

Séparateur

Avril 2012: Congrès du travail du Canada
Le CCCI parle avec Monique Charron, Administratrice de programmes internationaux
Défis et des succes du CTC, plus leur engagement sur la coalition du Traité sur le commerce des armes

Séparateur

Mars 2012: Canadian Hunger Foundation
Le CCCI parle avec Tony Breuer, directeur générale

CHF's challenges and successes, and insights into CHF's 50th Anniversary Symposium

Séparateur

Février 2012: Oxfam Canada
Le CCCI parle avec Robert Fox, directeur générale

Oxfam's challenges and successes, and recommendations for the 2012 Canadian Federal Budget.


TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Emploi
  • Programme en 10 points
  • Principes d'Istanbul
  • Code d'éthique
  • Devenez membre
  • COIN DES MEMBRES
  • Publications du CCCI
  • Emploi