CCIC monthly e-bulletin: February 2013                                                            About CCIC     |     Contact Us
banner image

MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT-CEO

As of this March, it will have been two years since CIDA launched the call for proposals for the Over $2M  (the Under $2M was launched shortly thereafter in April). This was a critical step in the implementation of the new funding mechanism for Canadian civil society organizations (CSOs) through the Partnerships with Canadians Branch (PWCB), for it in effect replaced, though in very limited ways, what until then had been institutional responsive funding for CSO partners doing development work overseas and public education work in Canada. Though in 2010 funding to Canadian CSOs (excluding Universities and Colleges) represented only 16% of CIDA’s program budget, it accounted for support to more than 250 CSOs for their on-going partnerships in 120 developing countries. This amounted to approximately $560 million invested by CIDA in these partnerships and development programs, an amount which leveraged more than a billion from Canadians in donations.  The results and long-term impact of these endeavours are well documented and impressive, and cover a wide gamut of themes such as water and sanitation, education, women’s rights, governance, humanitarian assistance and reconstruction, health, and economic development, among others.

CIDA’s investment in Canadian civil society has been critical to developing Canada’s capacity to punch above its weight in the international cooperation arena. For decades, the government has matched donations from the Canadian public to strengthen Canadian civil society’s capacity to deliver first class support to its partners in the global south, to do policy research and advocacy on cutting edge development issues, and to accompany partners in developing countries in their struggles to end poverty and injustice. Since the implementation of the new Calls for Proposals mechanism (CfP), the lack of predictable funding for programs and the countless “losers” it has created, has put decades of investment and long-term development outcomes at risk, and hundreds of programs and partners on hold. It is extremely hard to understand how this new mechanism is more effective from a development results perspective, especially in the face of the many implementation challenges and unacceptable delays from which it has suffered.

One of the key principles of effective aid, which the Canadian government committed to in Accra, is aid predictability – knowing what is coming down the funding pipeline so that you can plan your programs for the future alongside your partners and anticipate when programs may need to start winding down. The new funding mechanism was geared towards doing just that, but has fallen well short.   

But it is also about having a range of funding options for civil society. As the OECD itself noted in Partnering with Civil Society – 12 lessons from DAC Peer Reviews,  “Donors should have a mix of formal funding mechanisms which can be tailored to suit CSO partners, strengthen ownership and match policy objectives. Using an appropriate funding mechanism will contribute to more effective partnerships, maximise impact and value for money, and give greater flexibility to adapt to changing situations and needs”. Just last summer, the European Commission new policy on engaging with civil society underscored the importance of using “an appropriate mix of funding modalities so as to best respond to the widest possible range of actors, needs and country contexts in a flexible, transparent, cost-effective and result focused manner.” In short, predictability and flexible funding modalities make good development sense.

Last time I checked (late last year) there were still grant agreements that resulted from these two calls for proposals that remained unsigned – the product of the last difficult step of negotiating an agreement with CIDA to implement the projects which were announced, after significant delay, on Dec 23rd, 2011. According to information provided by PWCB, for the “Over $2 million” call-for-proposals, CIDA received 50 proposals of which 41 were deemed eligible and therefore assessed. 23 of those were approved for funding. For the “Under $2 million” call-for-proposals, CIDA received 167 proposals, of which 116 were deemed eligible and 30 approved for funding. Subsequently, and over the last two years, dozens of organizations have seen their grant agreements expire without any hope of further support from CIDA for their essential and excellent work, because there have been no more general calls for proposals since then. Even more organizations will see their grant agreements with CIDA expire by the end of this fiscal year. And another equally critical call, the one for the volunteer sending sector, has still to be launched, even though the grant agreements for all VSAs end in March 2014.

The millions of Canadians that support CSOs in their work to end poverty and injustice globally seem increasingly puzzled by the apparent lack of support from this government to one of its proven partners in achieving sustainable development results. We have seen manifestations of this in the hundreds of published letters to the editor that were written by Canadians around the Reverse the Cuts campaign. And similarly, in the thousands of post cards sent to the Prime Minister by supporters of Development and Peace asking for a revision of the current development framework. CIDA, as a development agency, has achieved an incredible amount over the past four decades. And a lot of that success can be attributed to its partnerships with Canadian civil society.  It is a relationship that we are proud of and value, and it is one that we want to maintain. Since June 2010, the government has provided limited support for the important contribution of our sector to Canada's role in the world, and many will argue that it is irrevocably hindering the sector's capacity to deliver results as it stumbles in the rolling out of its new mechanism for funding CSOs. It is time for this to change in order for Canada to continue punching above its weight and be a leader on the global stage.

In solidarity,

Julia

Séparateur

NEW DEVELOPMENTS IN THE SECTOR

Post-2015 discussions on a roll

January was a busy month for the post-2015 process. The Beyond 2015 campaign consolidated its thinking around the Vision, Purpose, Values and Criteria of a post-2015 framework. There have been national deliberations in 30 countries facilitated by the campaign. And there was a major civil society consultation with the High-Level Panel (HLP) on the post-2015 development framework in Monrovia, at which CSOs submitted Vision Statements on the five roundtable groups to the HLP Co-chair President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf and an Outcome Document from Civil Society Consultations with the HLP. Ireland and South Africa have also been confirmed as the co-facilitators for the “Special Event in 2013 to follow up efforts to achieving the MDGs” tentatively scheduled for September 25, 2013, in New York. Last month, the North-South Institute also launched an initiative to track developments around the post-2015 agenda.

Séparateur

Denmark sets the gold standard for transparency

While CIDA continues to make strides in its own transparency through the International Aid Transparency Initiative, and are ahead of DANIDA (the Danish Aid Agency) in terms of both their reporting to the IATI registry and the quality of that reporting, DANIDA just raised the bar for all donors. As part of their “transparency package”, DANIDA has four new sections on their website: 1)  Send feedback to Danida: Organisations or individuals can directly praise, criticise or raise a complaint; 2) Report corruption: Report any suspected irregularity or if you have experienced corruption related to its activities; 3) Participate in public consultations: A line-up for the next few months is already posted, with each consultation running for two weeks;  4) View documents: See minutes, summaries from meetings of the Council for Development Policy, which provides strategic advice to the development cooperation minister, or proposals for deliberation; 5) Access data on projects and programs: Already there, and will update its database, which is currently in Danish, annually.

dividing line

Third biennial Finance consultation on the ODA Accountability Act

In collaboration with the Halifax Initiative, CCIC made a submission to Finance Canada as part of its consultation on the ODA Accountability Act, our third since the consultations began in 2008. While CCIC continues to appreciate the fact that Finance Canada is the only Department to have ever held official consultations on the Act, regrettably, these consultations have become increasingly perfunctory. None of the recommendations that CCIC, nor other organizations, have made since 2008 have been taken up (other than a longer consultation period), nor is any feedback provided to those groups who make submissions. This year, none of the individuals or organizations who made submissions in 2011 were contacted – CCIC stumbled upon the consultations by chance. And based on Access to Information requests, the consultations themselves are not analysed nor assessed to shape the views of the Minister in their interactions at the World Bank or International Monetary Fund. The McLeod Group and the Council of Canadians with Disabilities also made submissions.

dividing line

New on CCIC’s blog

We have three new posts since last FLASH: a blog from Rebecca Winthrop entitled How do you support teachers? Pay them, originally published in the Education for All Blog of the Global Partnership for Education; one on the new Food Assistance Convention (FAC), written by Barbara Macdonald from the Canadian Foodgrains Bank and finally, a joint blog on Guatemalan human rights defenders visiting Canada.

dividing line

MEMBER PROFILE: MATCH International

VIDEA
Malawi: Re-usable, locally sourced and crafted sanitary pads enable the full participation of girls in school, while providing local women with business opportunities.

This month CCIC interviewed MATCH International Executive Director Jess Tomlin. This interview sheds light on a successful organizational comeback, the International Campaign to Stop Rape and Violence in Conflict, the Women’s Fund for Social Innovation, and more...

Read the full interview...

dividing line

CCIC MEMBERS IN ACTION

New Oxfam Briefing on Mali

In late January, Oxfam released a new briefing paper on Mali’s conflict refugees and how the humanitarian community is responding to the plight of the 375,000 Malians that have fled the conflict in the North.

dividing line

Overcoming Chronic Food Insecurity

The reports of a conference co-organized by the Humanitarian Coalition and the Food Security Policy Group on Overcoming Chronic Food Insecurity: What Lessons After 2 Years of Major Droughts in Africa? are now available.

dividing line

CNCA members leave Centre for Excellence in CSR following Government of Canada termination of funding

For the past three years several member organizations of the Canadian Network on Corporate Accountability (CNCA) have participated in the Executive Committee of the Centre for Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). These organizations were the United Steelworkers, MiningWatch Canada, Mennonite Central Committee Canada, KAIROS: Canadian Ecumenical Justice Initiatives and Amnesty International Canada. In the last few weeks each of those organizations has ended their participation in the Centre. The Government of Canada’s termination of funding for the Centre at the end of March 2012 was a major factor in the decision of each organization to leave.

dividing line

WORTH A LOOK

Hearing the voices of social movements

The Friedrich Ebert Stiftung Foundation has just released The Future We the People Need, a report that highlights the perspectives of new social, trade union, and protest movements in regions that have experienced great social upheaval due to recent crises—North Africa and the Middle East, Europe, and North America.

dividing line

New report gives voice to aid recipients

CDA Collaborative Learning, a non-profit in Massachusetts, has released a 150-page book entitled Time to Listen: Hearing People on the Receiving End of International Aid, which is available for free download.  The book captures the experiences and voices of over 6,000 people who have received international assistance, observed the effects of aid efforts, or been involved in providing aid.

dividing line

Corporate power around the world

Just ahead of the Davos World Economic Forum, the Transnational Institute released an infographic that visualizes the biggest companies in the world, the corporations that control them, and how their power compares with that of states.

dividing line

Right to Food Report on Canada now available

The UN Special Rapporteur on the Right to Food has released the Report of his mission to Canada that took place in May 2012.  The report will be formally presented to the UN Council on Human Rights on March 4 in Geneva.

dividing line

If you have an item for Flash, send it by e-mail to Chantal Havard. Please note that Flash items should be no longer than one paragraph.

Bulletin électronique du CCCI: février 2013                                            À propos     |     Contactez-nous
banner image


MESSAGE DE LA PRÉSIDENTE-DIRECTRICE GÉNÉRALE

En mars, il y aura deux ans que l’ACDI a lancé son appel de propositions pour les projets de plus de deux millions de dollars (celui pour les projets de moins de deux millions ayant été annoncé le mois suivant). Il s’agissait d’une étape charnière dans la mise en œuvre du nouveau mécanisme de financement des organisations de la société civile canadiennes (OSC), dont la gestion allait être assurée par la Direction générale des partenariats avec les Canadiens (DGPC). Ce mécanisme remplaçait, quoique de façon très limitée, le financement institutionnel réactif octroyé aux OSC qui œuvrent au développement à l’étranger et à la sensibilisation du grand public au Canada. En effet, si le financement accordé aux OSC en 2010 ne représentait que 16 % du budget de l’ACDI, 250 d’entre elles recevaient quand même des fonds leur permettant de développer des partenariats et des projets dans plus de 120 pays en développement. Cette année-là, l’ACDI avait donc investi 560 million de dollars au total dans ces partenariats et programmes de développement, une somme qui avait incité les Canadiens à donner au moins un milliard de dollars. Les résultats et l'impact à long terme de ces efforts sont bien documentés et impressionnants, et couvrent un grand nombre de secteurs tels l'eau et l'assainissement, l'éducation, les droits des femmes, la gouvernance, l'aide humanitaire et la reconstruction, la santé et le développement économique. 

L'investissement de l'ACDI dans la société civile canadienne a été fondamental dans la capacité du Canada à se tailler une réputation enviable dans le secteur de la coopération internationale. Pendant des décennies, le gouvernement a égalé les dons du public canadien pour renforcer les capacités de la société civile canadienne à offrir du support de qualité à ses partenaires des pays du Sud, à faire de la recherche sur les politiques et du plaidoyer sur des sujets de pointe en développement international et à accompagner les partenaires dans les pays en développement dans leur lutte pour mettre fin à la pauvreté et l'injustice. Depuis la mise en oeuvre du nouveau mécanisme d'appels de propositions, l'absence de financement prévisible pour les programmes et le nombre incroyable d'organisations perdantes ont mis en péril des dizaines d'années d'investissement et de résultats de développement long terme, sans parler des centaines de programmes et de partenaires en attente. C'est extrêmement difficile de comprendre en quoi ce nouveau mécanisme est plus efficace du point de vue de résultats développementaux, surtout quand on regarde les problèmes liés à sa mise en oeuvre et les délais inacceptables dont il a souffert.

L'un des principes clés de l'efficacité de l'aide, auquels le gouvernement canadien a adhéré à Accra, est lié au caractère prévisible de l'aide: savoir ce qui s'en vient en termes de financement afin de planifier ses programmes pour le futur avec ses partenaires, et prévoir quand ces programmes devront commencer à diminuer. Le nouveau mécanisme avait été établi afin de répondre à cela, mais il n'a pas été à la hauteur.

L'efficacité de l'aide est également liée au fait d'offrir différentes options de financement à la société civile. Tel que noté dans le rapport de l'OCDE "les pays donateurs devraient avoir divers mécanismes de financement qui peuvent s'appliquer aux différents besoins des partenaires de la société civile, renforcer l'appropriation et s'accorder aux objectifs des politiques. L'utilisation d'un mécanisme de financement approprié favorisera des partenariats plus efficaces, maximisera l'impact et le retour sur l'investissement, et donnera plus de flexibilité pour s'adapter aux situations changeantes et aux besoins." L'été dernier, la nouvelle politique d'engagement avec la société civile de la Commission Européenne a souligné l'importance "d'utiliser un mélange pertinent de modalités de financement afin de répondre à un éventail le plus large possible d'acteurs, de besoins et de contextes nationaux et ce de manière transparente, flexible, avec un bon rapport coût-efficacité et avec un focus sur les résultats." Bref, la prévisibilité et des modalités de financement flexibles sont garantes d'un bon développement.

La dernière fois que j’ai vérifié (à la fin de l’an dernier), certains accords de contribution découlant des deux appels de propositions n’avaient toujours pas été signés, en raison de négociations pénibles avec l’ACDI visant la mise en œuvre de projets pourtant annoncés, avec plusieurs mois de retard, le 23 décembre 2011. Selon les renseignements fournis par la DGPC, l’ACDI a reçu 50 propositions de projets de plus de deux millions de dollars, dont 41 ont été jugés admissibles, et par conséquent évalués. D’entre eux, 23 ont été approuvés aux fins de financement. Quant aux projets de moins de deux millions de dollars, l’Agence a reçu 167 propositions dont 116 ont été considérées comme admissibles; elle en a approuvé 30 pour le financement. Ainsi, ces deux dernières années, des douzaines d’organisations ont vu leur accord de contribution échoir et s’anéantir leur espoir de recevoir un soutien additionnel leur permettant de poursuivre leur excellent travail, puisqu’aucun appel de propositions n’a été lancé depuis. Encore plus d'organisations verront leur accord de contribution avec l'ACDI expirer d'ici la fin de cette année financière. Et on attend toujours le lancement d'un autre appel de propositions très important, celui concernant le secteur d'envoi de volontaires, alors que tous les accords de contributions des organisations d'envoi de volontaires se terminent en mars 2014.

Les millions de Canadiens qui supportent le travail des OSC visant à mettre un terme à la pauvreté et à l'injustice dans le monde ne comprennent pas cet apparent manque de support du gouvernement fédéral envers des partenaires de longue date qui ont demontré des résultats dévelopementaux durables. Nous avons vu des exemples de cela dans la centaine de lettres d'opinion qui ont été écrites par des Canadiens dans le cadre de la campagne Annulons les coupures, ainsi que les milliers de cartes-postales envoyées au premier ministre par des sympathisants de Développement et Paix, demandant que soit revu le cadre actuel de développement. L'ACDI, en tant qu'agence de développement, a accompli énormément de choses ces quatre dernières décennies. Et une bonne partie de ce succès est attribuable aux partenariats noués avec la société civile canadienne. C'est une relation dont nous sommes fiers, que nous valorisons et que nous désirons maintenir. Depuis juin 2010. le gouvernement a donné un appui limité à la contribution importante qu'apporte notre secteur au rôle du Canada dans le monde, et nombreux sont ceux qui affirmeront que cela affecte de manière irrévocable la capacité du secteur à livrer des résultats, alors que nous essayons de nous frayer un chemin dans la mise en oeuvre de ce nouveau mécanisme de financement pour les OSC. Il faut changer cela afin que le Canada retrouve sa bonne réputation et soit un leader sur la scène mondiale.

Solidairement,

Julia

Séparateur

NOUVEAUX DÉVELOPPEMENTS DANS LE SECTEUR

Les discussions sur l’après 2015 vont bon train

Le mois de janvier a été chargé pour ce qui est de la planification de l’après 2015. Les participants à la campagne Beyond 2015 ont approfondi la réflexion sur la vision, le but, les valeurs et les critères du cadre de l'après 2015. Cette campagne a donné lieu à des délibérations dans 30 pays. En outre, le Panel de haut niveau (PHN) a mené à Monrovia une importante consultation sur le sujet auprès de la société civile. Les OSC ont soumis des énoncés de vision inspirés de cinq tables rondes à la coprésidente du PHN, Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf, ainsi que le Communiqué final de la consultation de la société civile par le PHN. L’Irlande et l’Afrique du Sud ont par ailleurs été choisies comme coanimatrices d’un événement spécial organisé dans la foulée des efforts déployés pour atteindre les OMD, qui devrait avoir lieu le 25 septembre 2013 à New York. Le mois dernier, l’Institut Nord-Sud a en outre lancé une initiative permettant de suivre les progrès quant au programme pour l'après 2015.

Séparateur

Le Danemark montre l’exemple en matière de transparence

Si l’ACDI continue de faire des progrès quant à sa propre transparence grâce à l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l’aide (IITA) et supplante DANIDA (l’organisme d’aide internationale danois) pour ce qui est de la publication dans le registre de l’IITA et la qualité des données transmises, DANIDA vient cependant d’élever la barre pour tous les donateurs. Dans le cadre de son initiative en faveur de la transparence, DANIDA a ajouté cinq sections à son site Web :

  1. Envoyer vos commentaires à DANIDA – Les organisations ou les particuliers peuvent directement féliciter ou critiquer l’organisme, ou bien lui adresser une plainte.
  2. Dénoncer la corruption – Cette section permet à quiconque de signaler des irrégularités potentielles ou de dénoncer la corruption qui entacherait les activités de l’organisme.
  3. Participer aux consultations publiques – Les consultations de deux semaines qui seront menées dans les prochains mois sont déjà annoncées. 
  4. Consulter des documents – Cette section comprend les procès-verbaux et les sommaires des réunions du Conseil des politiques pour le développement, qui fournit des conseils stratégiques au ministre de la Coopération au développement, ou des propositions de délibérations.
  5. Accéder aux données des projets et des programmes – L’initiative est déjà sur pied, et l’organisme mettra à jour chaque année sa base de données, qui est seulement disponible en danois pour le moment.

dividing line

Troisième consultation biennale du ministère des Finances sur la Loi sur la responsabilité en matière d'aide au développement officielle

En collaboration avec l’Initiative d’Halifax, le CCCI a soumis une proposition au ministère des Finances dans le cadre de sa consultation sur la Loi sur la responsabilité en matière d'aide au développement officielle; c’est la troisième fois qu’il le fait depuis le début de cette initiative en 2008. Le ministère des Finances est le seul ministère à avoir mené des consultations officielles sur la Loi et le CCCI continue de lui en être reconnaissant, mais force est d’admettre que ces séances deviennent de plus en plus stériles. Aucune des recommandations que le CCCI ou les autres organisations ont formulées depuis 2008 n’a été prise en considération (exception faite de celle suggérant de plus longues périodes de consultation), et aucun suivi n’est assuré auprès des groupes qui soumettent des propositions. Ajoutons qu’aucun des particuliers ou des organismes ayant fait une proposition en 2011 n’a été avisé de la tenue des consultations cette année : le CCCI en a eu vent par hasard. En outre, selon les demandes d’accès à l’information, les consultations ne font même pas l’objet d’analyses ou d’évaluations qui orienteraient les relations du ministère avec la Banque mondiale ou le Fonds monétaire international. The McLeod Group et le Conseil des Canadiens avec déficiences ont également déposé des recommandations.

dividing line

Nouveautés sur le blogue du CCCI

Depuis la parution du dernier FLASH, le CCCI a publié trois nouveaux articles : le premier de Rebecca Winthrop, intitulé Comment soutenir les enseignants? En les payant. Il avait été initialement publié sur le blogue Éducation pour tous du Partenariat mondial pour l’éducation. Un deuxième sur la nouvelle convention d'assistance alimentaire, écrit par Barbara Macdonald du Canadian Foodgrains Bank et finalement, un article conjoint sur des défenseurs des droits humains guatémaltèques en visite au Canada.

dividing line

PROFIL D'UN MEMBRE: MATCH International

Programme de jumelage VIDEA

Malawi : Réutilisables et fabriquées localement, ces serviettes hygiéniques permettent la pleine participation des filles à l'école, tout en fournissant des opportunités de travail pour les femmes .

Ce mois-ci, le CCCI s’est entretenu avec Jess Tomlin, directrice générale de MATCH International. Jess nous parle du travail qu’effectue MATCH concernant la Campagne internationale pour mettre fin aux viols et à la violence fondée sur le genre en situation de conflit, et on discute également du Fonds femmes et innovation sociale de MATCH...

Lire l'entrevue intégrale…

dividing line

LES MEMBRES DU CCCI EN ACTION

Nouveau document d’information d’Oxfam sur le Mali

À la fin de janvier, Oxfam a publié un nouveau document d’information sur les réfugiés du conflit malien. Il fait état des interventions du milieu de l’aide humanitaire pour améliorer le sort des 375 000 Maliens qui ont fui le conflit sévissant au nord du pays.

dividing line

Combattre l’insécurité alimentaire

Les rapports découlant d’un colloque organisé par la Coalition humanitaire et le Groupe de réflexion sur la sécurité alimentaire, Combattre l'insécurité alimentaire : Quelles leçons après deux ans de sécheresses majeures en Afrique?, sont maintenant disponibles.

dividing line

Les membres du RCRCE quittent le Centre d’excellence de la CSE à la suite du retrait du financement par le gouvernement du Canada

Ces trois dernières années, plusieurs organisations membres du Réseau canadien sur la reddition de comptes des entreprises (RCRCE), soit le Syndicat des métallos, Mines Alerte, le Mennonite Central Committee Canada, KAIROS (Initiatives canadiennes œcuméniques pour la justice) et Amnistie Internationale, section canadienne, ont fait partie du comité exécutif du Centre d’excellence de la responsabilité sociale des entreprises (CSE). Or, durant les dernières semaines, chacune de ces organisations a mis fin à sa contribution au Centre. Le retrait à la fin de mars 2012 du financement que lui accordait le gouvernement du Canada a largement influencé cette décision.

dividing line

VAUT LE COUP D'OEIL

La voix des mouvements sociaux

La Fondation Friedrich Ebert Stiftung vient de publier The Future We the People Need, un rapport qui présente les perspectives des nouveaux mouvements sociaux, syndicaux et protestataires se manifestant dans des régions ayant récemment connu de grands bouleversements sociaux à la suite de crises : l’Afrique du Nord, le Moyen-Orient, l’Europe et l’Amérique du Nord.

dividing line

Nouveau rapport donnant voix au chapitre aux bénéficiaires de l’aide

Un organisme sans but lucratif du Massachusetts, CDA Collaborative Learning, a publié un livre de 150 pages intitulé Time to Listen: Hearing People on the Receiving End of International Aid, qui peut être téléchargé gratuitement. Ce livre relate les expériences et fait entendre la voix de plus de 6 000 personnes qui ont reçu de l’aide internationale, en ont observé les effets ou ont contribué à sa prestation.

dividing line

La puissance des entreprises du monde entier

À l’approche du Forum économique mondial de Davos, le Transnational Institute a publié des graphiques illustrant les plus grandes entreprises du monde, les sociétés mères qui en tirent les fils, et leur puissance par rapport aux États.

dividing line

Publication d’un rapport sur le droit à l’alimentation au Canada

Le Rapporteur spécial des Nations Unies sur le droit à l'alimentation a publié un rapport sur sa mission au Canada de mai 2012. Ce document sera officiellement présenté au Conseil des droits de l'homme de l’ONU le 4 mars à Genève.

dividing line

Pour faire publier un texte, prière de l’envoyer à Chantal Havard. À noter que les articles destinés au Flash ne doivent pas avoir plus de 150 mots.